Freedom in the midst of trials!

Standard

Hey long time no blog , so I decided I should check in. I hope you all had a wonderful summer! Mine has had its ups and downs like a major rollercoaster! Finished Library studies, swimming, and yoga… And…  Had some plans to do a rather brilliant house sit, buuuuttt I had to cancel due to pain issues. You see, somehow… The muscles in my feet have had issues which have lead to tention and pain in my claves and hamstrings. The money that had been raised so far for the gofundme that my friend Becca set up has been helping me get chiropracric, acupuncture, podiatry, and massage therapy… I get advancements… Then a major set back leaves me hobbleing. Feels like I’m chasing shadows running from practitioner to practitioner just trying to get some relief. On top of it , in an effort to find out if it was nutritional my Dr did some blood tests and found out that I have a low white blood cell count along with a low blood clotting Factor. We’ve continued testing for about 2 weeks now and are uncertain as to what exactly it could be. While there are possibilities and I don’t want to name them at this time, I’m still waiting on the results. However…. In the midst of it… A MAJOR blessing was dropped in my lap! My friend Gabby works for a couple who has several cars. She told her employer about my situation, and as it turned out they had an extra car that they haven’t used in years! Gabby give me a call after service one Sunday saying that she needed to show me something and asked if it would be alright if she stop by and see me. When she came by that evening she and her husband brought over a car for me! A free car!!! Finally freedom! To go when I need to where I need to! I was so overjoyed! Ahhhhh! I still can’t get over it!

As for eating and weight issues… in all honesty I have trouble knowing what a real meal looks like. I don’t know if it has to do with the trauma I have endured over my lifetime, however when I sit dcan’tor a meal it seems like there’s chaos in my mind. I used to make such beautiful dishes… Now… Just a whole lotta mess! While I’ve gained weight… It’s not due to balanced meals. In the midst of it I continue to press on and try to break free from it.

Finally in the midst of everything , family drama hit once again… To spare you the details… I’ll just say… Count it all joy! With so much hanging in the balance… My world seems to be in utter chaos… Trying so hard to trust that God will help me make it through this coming semester starting in just a few weeks… Until then…. I’ll keep praising God for the prayers that have been answered and praise Him regardless of the pain I’m in. In closing I’ll say… Whatever your facing… God is right there with you! Don’t give up! Don’t give in! No recipe this time, however… I’ll share some reviews on a few products that helped me step out of my food phobia zones!

1. RXBars
Ughhhh! So, Trader Joes started carrying these jems and I’M HOOKED! My favorite is definitely the. Coconut chocolate (perfect partner for am coffee)! Blueberry takes a close second. However… Those are the only 2 flavors I’ve been able to get my paws on.

IMG_20160801_194751

2. Justin’s Nut butters!
I tried their maple almond, vanilla almond, hazelnut chocolate and… Hazelnut chocolate and vanilla almond tied for the taste test win!

IMG_20160801_194817

3. Gomacro bars. So, I only tried one being that it’s the only one I could find that was allergen friendly for me and…. It was amazing! Sweet… Not too sweet and very satisfying. I could totally partner it with a salted carmel oikos!

IMG_20160801_194726

So, how were these phobias? Well… All products contain fats (healthy fats) and Justins contains organic sugar. Being that I haven’t really been able to get a real workout in a while… Eating these was a HUGE step for me! Honestly, both are must haves in my backpack and glove compartment for between class snacking!
Weeelllll…. I hope y’all have tried or at least get to try these amazing treats! Have a wonderful summer (at least what’s left of it)… Until next post… ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

