Brief Summer break with delicious birthday cake

Standard

Hey all and happy summer! So far things have been pretty good for me. Taking things one day at a time. While my summer hasn’t exactly gone the way I planned it to , it’s going exactly how God planned it to. Something I’ve learned over time, is that life is not always going to be perfect. In fact it can be quite a mess at times. However, if we surrender to the will of God and understand that his perfect plan is better than our own then things will turn out for the better.
Last time I left off I just finished seeing my family and was blessed with the opportunity to attend my grandmother’s memorial service. Since then, my birthday has come and passed and I was blessed with many opportunities to celebrate with various friends. Mom’s car was on the fritz off and on leaving her unable to work and me working out rides to and from work. This is actually turned out to be a blessing because it gives me an opportunity to get to know friends from church a little better. Meanwhile, I’ve used the time that I’ve had to stay at home to work on my special project that I’ve mentioned periodically. Soon, Lord willing , I will be unveiling. In the meantime, I want to share with you a recipe for chocolate birthday cake that I created! So, without further ado…

Chocolate Birthday Cake for two

*Ingredients*
-1/2 cup rolled oat flour
-3 tbs ground roasted flaxseed (I used a blender to grind my trader joes roasted flaxseed)
-1 tbs hershey cocoa powder
-1 pinch baking soda
-1 pinch baking powder
-1 pinch sea salt
-1 egg white
-1/2 over ripe banana (mashed)
-3 tbs organic clover honey

*Directions*
Preheat oven to 350° grease two mini loaf pans with olive oil cooking spray. Mix dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately then combine. Divide the mixture between the two loaf pans. Place in oven for 15-20 minutes or until you can stick a toothpick inthe center and have it come out clean. Top it with vanilla eliquark or almond butter and enjoy!

IMG_20160606_074006

 

Leave a Reply

