Crossing the Jordan

Standard

Back again after a looong pause! Hope ya’ll have had an amazing month! I, well… Have been in turbo mode! Praising all the way! From church to classes to homework and quizzes to rehearsals for “All In The Timing” to Doctor’s appointments, physical therapy appointments, and various counselor appointments all while praying for provision and working around bus schedules and asking friends for rides… all I can say is, the Lord told me to cross over, but He didn’t say it would be easy! In the midst of it all, there’s just been an amazing peace. While the pressures of school work, family, finances, a recent cold/flu bug that I just got over and rehabbing from this “irritation” as I like to call it have brought on all new levels of stress… the Lord has been with me every step of the way. I wake up every morning, praising God for another day, thanking Him for all He has done and continues to do. Also, I’ve learned to quit asking Him to deliver me from this mess and start asking Him to guide me through it. To give me strength to press on even at times when things have seemed to be almost unbearable. I’m learning to grow where I’ve been planted, and maaaannnn have I grown! Praise GOD! SO, I’ll close today with no recipe or workout, just a simple word of encouragement… whatever you’re facing… our GOD is MUCH bigger than anything we could every face! Trust in Him to lead and guide you and remember…

“Oh love the Lord all you saints! For the Lord preserves the faithful, and fully repays the proud person. Be of good courage and He shall strengthen your heart. All you who hope in the Lord.”

Psalm 31:23-24

Leave a Reply

