Standard

Maaannnn what a crazy week it’s been! So much has happened, between a chiropractic appointment to having to switch to a physical therapist (as per my doctor and the lack of transportation to get to the chiro), getting ready to start classes, dealing with little guy and his tendency to throw tantrums the moment my mom attention is on anything but him (screaming fits early am off and on through the day he can be such a good boy… but… ughhh), and I ended up in bed and in pain for the better part of 3 days. My physical therapist took me in for an emergency appointment and helped me get back on track. All I can say is… with the crashing waves all around me…. I have to keep my eyes fixed on the only one Who can change any circumstance. Meanwhile, there’s always blessings in the storm! My neighbor has an extra cell phone line on her family plan soooo…. I now have access to a phone, plus she’s given me a laptop so I can apply for work, get school work done and…. connect to the outside world!

As far as physical therapy goes… I owe it to myself to try every avenue. While there are needs (ie: a podiatrist, orthotics, ect) I have to continue to trust that God knows what He’s doing. No, I don’t understand why I’ve had to endure the level of trauma and trial that I have, but I’ve said it time and time again… Romans 8:28… this will work out for my good. For now, I’ve completely surrendered every step from this point on. I’m in all honesty, just thankful that I woke up this morning and could get out of bed without pain for the first time in about a week.

In closing, I will say this… hold on to Christ! No matter what is happening around you, love God, show love to others, and TAKE CARE OF YOU because if you don’t take care of yourself…. well

No recipe this week… sorry ya’ll! God bless and have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

