New Year… New Adventures…. Let’s Do This 2015

Standard

(photo from Pastorkdjames.wordpress.com)

Well ya’ll… Here it is! 2014 is coming to an end and… 2015 is now rising, bringing hope of a fresh start to nearly everyone in the USA! Let the resolutions begin right? Well, for me…. all I can say is that I hold onto hope. You see, while I still am seeking out employment, and have been constantly battling this “irritation” in my body that has brought me to a point of surrendering my racing dreams, I continue to hold fast to what God has promised! His word states that He will provide my needs (Phil 4:19), heal my body (1Peter 2:24) and direct my paths (Isaiah 58:11)! Not only that, but he promises that all things will work out for good for those who love Him and are called according to His great purpose (Romans 8:28 I’ve stated time and time again). It’s amazing! I mean, here I am… staring at a situation where I’ve gotten X-rays, MRI, seen my chiropractor… all have said there’s no reason why I shouldn’t be able to run other than some tight muscle groups which SHOULD be able to be stretched out. So, I try and try and try again… I ran last week, only to have my body tighten up, ran in Berkeley today, only to have it tighten AGAIN, causing me to gimp my way through Berkeley Bowl. I prayed, fasted… cried out to God… now, as it has gotten harder and harder for me to get a ride to my chiropractor, I found myself having to seek out other methods of relief that are in a more reachable area and are covered by medi-cal (this way I’m not having to trouble Runco who deserves a new car for the help he’s given me). I feel at times like the woman with the issue of blood, however I know that God will bring my healing in His time and His way. Meanwhile, I start classes soon, am working on a new ministry project, am seeking out employment that will allow me to work two/ eight hour days a week so I can try to move forward, going to counseling to get my mind cleared and priorities straight, little guy and daily struggles at home,new things with my troubled loved one, and the talks of relocating ONCE MORE have come up! With so much in the air, my head recently went into a spin! All I know now is that if God called me to it, He will bring me through it. As far as my resolutions? Well, my PRAYER is this…. I’m praying that the Lord will help restore my family,  get through school with excellent grades, get my body back to normal functioning  walking/ running properly, help me find some independence (ie: my own phone, car, apartment, ect). and help me build this dream that I’ve had on the back burner for far tooo long! In other words… it’s my year of GROWING UP! All these things seem scary to me, however… I just feel that 2015 is truly the beginning of seeing those things come to pass in my life. How long will it take?  Well, only God knows! All I know it that I will PRESS ON! Ya’ll have an amazing and BLESSED New Year!  Know that whatever you may be leaving behind in 2014, God is making a new thing in 2015. Hold onto the promises, and visions He has given you, stay focused on Him and He will make a way! I now leave you with sparkling caramel apple cider floats!

SPARKLING CARMEL APPLE CIDER FLOATS

*Ingredients*

-1 bottle Martinelli’s sparkling apple cider

-1 container of blue bunny or sunny select non fat frozen vanilla yogurt

-hershey’s non fat caramel drizzle (use as much or as little as you like)

*Directions*

get 2 16oz glasses, pour 8 oz of sparkling cider in each, scoop 1-2 ice cream scoop fulls of yogurt in each, top with caramel and ENJOY!

2 thoughts on “New Year… New Adventures…. Let’s Do This 2015

  1. Happy new year and greetings, i pray the first 6 days been refreshing for you, for truly the worse is behind you, and God is making all things new. Are you going to or are you fasting this month to set the tone of your year? Just asking because you mentioned of having various things on your plate.

  2. I’ve considered doing a fast of sorts, but I really like to be private about it. I have done a fast before in the past, but with my situation being what it is, there has to be some sort of nutrient, especially protein due to my blood results showing a severe lack there of. So, maybe fasting from a frequently consumed item. Great idea my friend!

Leave a Reply

