Standard

One foot in front of the other….it’s a lot easier said than done! As this past week went by, I was working a house sit which was supposed to be my time away and alone to recoup and refresh from the home scene, however…. with mom’s work being unexpectedly backed up, I ended up rolling up my sleeves and… taking care of little one a good portion of the time that I was there. Meanwhile, battling with a set back in reoncovery. I spent as much time as I possibly could getting into the Word, went to Bible study, visited the Chropractor 3x’s did my stretches, some careful walking amd hanging out with the dog… finallu a little jogging, some swimmimg in the pool at the house sit (YAY)… wow…. pressing through and pressing on. As the week came to a close, I packed up, then headed to another Chiropractic visit, then…. home to recover. What a week! In the must of these things. God has shown me that regardless of my times of physical pain, show love. I’m learning to be compassionate toward others, especially my mom who has continually carried burdens far too heavy for me to even imagine, and always ask.the Lord to reveal something about Himself and myself in the midst of each circumstance. One thing I can say is that while this has probably been one of the loneliest seasons in my life, I’ve felt closer to Christ than I ever have before. He’s been by my side, through the pain, struggles, heartache, and tears, letting me know that His glory will be seen in my life and the lives of my loved ones. Whatever season you’re in, remember to thank God for the good times, trust Him through the bad, and no matter what your journey looks like…ALL things are possible through Him =) Chin up and enjoy life!
Now, in the East Bay, we’ve had a really hot autumn, so… I’ve been in the mood for something cool and sweet, so… the following is a recipe for something sweet, cold, and fruity to enjoy! Soon to come, flavors of autumn in yummy, healthy recipes!

IMG_20141008_161001
*PEACHES ‘N CREAM SORBET*
Ingredients
-1 &1/2 cups frozen peaches
-1/2 cup frozen blueberries
-1/2 lg banana
-1/3 cup nonfat buttermilk
-1/3 nonfat plain Greek yogurt
-1 &1/2 tbs clover honey

Directions
Place all ingredients into a blender. Blend until lumps are gone and it’s smooth and creamy. Place mixture into a freezer safe container, place in freezer for at least 1 hr. Then… enjoy at your leisure!

Leave a Reply

