checkin in with banana bread

Standard

Ingredients
-1 1/2 cups brown rice flour
-3/4 cup organic sugar
-1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder
-1/2 teaspoon baking soda
-1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
-1 egg whites
-1 cup banana, mashed
-1/4 cup applesauce
Adjust Servings

Adjust
Metric US Original recipe yields 1 – 8×4 inch loaf
Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease an 8×4 inch loaf pan.
In a large bowl, stir together flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda and cinnamon. Add egg whites, bananas and applesauce; stir just until combined. Pour batter into prepared pan.
Bake in preheated oven for 50 to 55 min, until a toothpick inserted into center of loaf comes out clean. Turn out onto wire rack and allow to cool before slicing.

Hey all… a quick check in! Things have been, well… challenging. Over the past few weeks I’ve continued traning and racing while helping my mom foster my family member’s baby. With financial struggles lingering… My having to stay at home with little one… I begain to feel trapped. I had a flare up and… Will have to forfeit my race this weekend (unless by some miracle I feel better by this eve). I keep praying for God to completely heal me or at provided the sports therapy and medical to help me on my way toward by he goal He has placed in my heart. However… for now, I’m just fearful to have the Chiropractor that I have and who has been willing to work with me and has done a brilliant job of helping me continue to train and race with minimal pain. In this season… all I know is I will continue to stand my ground. I’m believing that God is working here. The days of not being able to buy simple necessities like shampoo, clothes,ect and even the luxury of being able to by shoes for training and racing, the days of not having health coverage, if watching my mom struggle with being over burdened and lacking things that she needs and would like to have will one day be over. Some how some way… we will get to be the ones who give put of our abundance to others. For now, I’m just grateful to have another day, a roof over my head, the air in my lungs, food in my fridge, and… My beautiful family. Today, I’ll close by giving you a “healthy” banana bread recipe. Have a great week, be encouraged, God bless.

Leave a Reply

