Fullfillment, even of unspoken requests.

Standard

Happy Tuesday ya’ll! Hope you’re having an amazing week! Things have been rolling in many ways on my end =] all glory to God! Last week, I made it a priority to take care of myself by easing back a little on the training being that I was coming back from a mini set back. As the 4th approached, talks of the Run San Ramon 10k were in the air. Meanwhile, a meeting was being held to discuss possible options for the care of my troubled family member’s child. Due to circumstances surrounding transportation, I was unable to attend the meeting which actually turned out for the best. While my mom did attend the meeting, my troubled family member was a no show and… The issue was transferred to court. The fourth rolled around and my God Mother and I were headed off to San Ramon. What a blessing! As we were headed out, the specifics of the course were discussed between my a God Mother and me. She was to run the 5k and I was to run the 10k. As it turned out, the 10k was a double loop of the 5k course… It used to be that I disliked this sort of course, but this time… I was determined to apply it to life and enjoy it! The first loop was amazing! I took off a little too hard, however… It was worth every bit of effort! The crowd and volunteers were amazing! The second loop… Even better… I began to press harder , running faster and as I began to approach the finish line… I sprinted and kicked it in for a 3rd place female win!!! Wow!what a humbling experience! After dealing with a set back the week before… It was only by the power of God that I was able to even finish the race let alone place! What an honor! How I applied this to life? Well, many times we are taken through a test or trial more than once. When I ran around the course the first time, I did it a little slower than during the finishing loop. It was during the first loop that I became familiar with the aid station locations and was given promptings that let me know what my splits were. The second time around, I knew the course better and was able to navigate more clearly, making the most of the recourses and get through to the finish a lot faster. Same with life. The first time we go through trials, we learn what the word of God says and how to apply those things to our “course” so we can navigate properly and get through. When we approach similar situation, we are able to use the knowledge we gained in the first round and get through to victory more safely and efficiently! So… After I finished, I went back to find my God Mom (who received 1st place in her age group) and God Grammy and we enjoyed time with some friends and hung around for the awards ceremony where she and I both received awards! We then headed off to enjoy lunch and an evening of fireworks from my God Mother’s back yard, during which, some horses galloped through the field behind her fence. What a beautiful sight! She and I took in every moment while recharging and getting ready for yet another event the next morning. I headed to bed, my heart filled with gratitude for all the Lord had done. Though I didn’t get to spend the day with my mom and troubled family member, I was blessed to share a fun and peaceful day with people who have become family in so many ways. The next morning, I woke to get ready for the zoom 5k at Quarry Lakes! Heading out there, we got a little lost, but the Lord assured me that I was on course! We still got there early and.. Headed up to register and warm up. Funny thing happened… As I was preparing to start, I lost track of time and almost missed the start! Thankfully, I got there just in time to have 2min to spare! As the race started, I pushed with all my might! I kept thinking in my mind that I would love to break the course record and prayed that God would help me. During the first mile I started out ahead, but soon, a young girl and I were neck and neck. She asked my name and we talked briefly and… She pushed ahead of me. Part of me felt defeated, but I felt the Lord prompt me to keep pushing harder than ever before. At half way point…. I PASSED HER! Praise Jesus! I jetted in, full speed ahead to win 1st overall female AND broke the course record by 8 seconds over a minute! A new PR… WHAT A BLESSING!!! After my God mother finished her event, we spent time enjoying the scenery with her mom and a mutual friend of ours. We then headed off to eat and discussed a possible 10k for Sunday morn before church. However, circumstances arose that caused us to decide to sit that one out, and it just happened to be for a good reason! God always knows best! As it turned out, that eve we were invited to attend a Spirit led service at a church in El Cerrito. I attended my church for the early service and headed of to attend the one of invitation. Again… Another blessing. While I do enjoy the church I regularly attend, part of me had been craving something I had at Lake Tahoe Christian Fellowship as a child… Spirit led order of service! Well, the Lord heard my cry and… Showered my God Mother and me with His presence inside of a little fellowship held right next to a liquor store! Haaaaa… So refreshing. The music, the fellowship! Afterwards, as we were headed out, my mom met up with us and we were about to run off to our own little lunch plan. Suddenly , one of the church members came by and invited us to Little Hong Kong for lunch! At first, I was reluctant… But we all decided to accept the invitation. There, we enjoyed a wonderful blessing! Fellowship… Just like the church of acts. Communing together. How refreshing! All I can say is… Truly when you allow the Lord to lead, your path will be full of blessings you could never obtain for yourself. In this time, chains of seclusion were broken and a time of true refreshing came. So… This week I encourage you… Get together with people of the faith that you ordinarily don’t spend much time with. Sing, get into the word, break bread… Enjoy life! That’s true worship! Whatever passions or dreams you have… Be willing to surrender them to God and He will do much more than you could have ever imagined or dreamed!

Recipe for the week
*Creamy Royal Carrot Soup*
~Ingredients~
-3 cups washed and chopped, purple carrots
-1/2 cup cubed sweet potato
-1 celery stock finely chopped
-1 clove garlic, minced
-2 shallots, minced
-3 1/2 cups vegetable stock (I make mine homemade, you can also purchase some at a grocer).
-2/3 cup non fat or low fat Greek yogurt
-1tsp ground ginger
-1tsp red curry powder
-1tsp sea salt
-cracked pepper to taste

~Directions~
Heat broth and veggies in a large pot with the veggie broth. Cover and let simmer until tender (between 25-30 min).
Place contents of pot into a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Add yogurt and blend on low speed until thoroughly mixed. Return to pot and slowly stir in seasonings and… Enjoy!
HAVE A BLESSED WEEK!

Leave a Reply

