Standard

Back again back again. first I want to apologize for any typos and grammatical errors (ie:paragraph separation, ect). I use my mom’s and/or my God mom’s cell phones to build my blog. That being said… I left off last week with a hanging question… while running the race spiritually for Christ is something that I’ve decided to press in and press on toward till my very last breath, I began to stare at the giants in the land, and wonder if I should continue pursuing what I feel is my God given calling… To physically run races and share of how God can take a messed up shipwreck and radically change their life for His glory. From homeless drug addict to Christ addicted runner. I was advised by my doctor to chill out for the weekend… Worries began to cloud my mind. ” Will I race again?” meanwhile, I was preparing for my first speaking engagement in over 2years…. “Lord, how am I supposed to get up there and tell people I feel that You called me to run for you when I’m dealing with these impossibilities surrounding me?” I kept hearing Him speak to me telling me that I needn’t worry. If He taking away one dream, He’d give me something even greater. So… I surrendered. I went into WayPointe Christian Fellowship and did a round table interview where I gave a brief testimony and shared how God has moved in my life and… Pretty much let them know that I do have some racing goals, however how and if those things will come to pass… Only God knows. What a blessing! My scars displayed so others can be given hope. What an honor! Afterward, I went to help my God mom, and went off to see my troubled family member. Things had gotten worse. She looked so thin… The twitching body movement, purple tinted skin,and sucked in cheeks due to the drug use were more than obvious. Meanwhile,her little boy was soooo excited to see my mom. It was as if he’d gotten a huge gasp of fresh air. I brought over some frozen yogurt and decided… I just needed to show love. So, I popped opened the vanilla yogurt goodness and dished some out for everyone. We spent the day talking and eating and watching little guy walk around like a little champ! Evening came, and… It was off to home. As we left, my family member and her precious baby boy waved goodbye and mom and I were headed out to face yet another challenge. As we pulled up the hill toward home, the car struggled to get up… Then, a serious smell of burnt rubber… NOOOO! As soon as I got inside, I cleaned up, went to my room and said, “Lord, I don’t know what You’re doing here, but I surrender. I refuse to worry. You do what You’re going to do.” I woke up the next morning to my usual routine of carefully walking across the floor. I stretched, did my ab work grabbed my oatmeal, coffee, Bible and hid out in my room. Afterward, mom and I discussed the logistics of our day and, I headed out carefully to run for the first time in four days. I felt so heavy… But pressed on . I felt Him smile on me as I went, and had a peace in my spirit, with His spirit assuring me “you will fly again!” I went home, and thanked God for allowing me another day, especially another day that I got to run. Since Mon, I’ve stayed with my God mom so I could be available to help with some things. Meanwhile, at home… Concerns of paying rent and getting the car fixed swarmed like sharks. I kept praying, and somehow… There was just peace. Mom got her car back today… I, Lord willing will be home this eve. As for what will happen tomorrow… Only God knows. I know that I will continue to pursue what I feel He’s called me to. I’ll press on, no matter what the cost. I’m choosing to believe that God is working in my family, on behalf of my troubled loved one, on behalf of my mom, and why not believe that He is working on my behalf as well… In closing, I will say this… Darkness won’t last forever. Whatever you’re dealing with, God is there… He is holding you through your trial.Don’t give up! Don’t give in… Eventually, those giants will crumble under God’s mighty and magnificent hand.

As for the recipe…
Guilt Free Sugar Cookies
*INGREDIENTS*
-2 3/4 brown rice flour
-1tsp baking soda
-1/2 tsp baking powder
-1 cup low fat Greek yogurt
-1 1/2 cups raw, organic cain sugar
-1 egg
-1tsp vanilla

*DIRECTIONS*
Preheat oven to 375. Mix together yogurt, sugar, vanilla, and egg. In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients. When wet and dry are thoroughly mixed slowly mix them together. Carefully roll teaspoon sized portions of dough onto balls and place onto cookie sheets that have been sprayed with butter flavored cooking spray. Bake for 8-10 min. Take out, let cool and… Enjoy!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

