Don’t Let it Drop

Video

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=r9eRUXficRw

Have you ever had a prayer that you thought was answered, and as it turns out things went the opposite direction? Well, in recent events I had one of those. Someone I care for deeply, who my family and I have prayed for and interceded for, for a long,long time decided to take a destructive path once more. Signs had showed up over the past few months and this past week, it was very clear and very obvious what was going on. In the midst of it, my mom and I have continued to pray and intercede for the lives of others as well as our circumstances. Ministry began to pick up for my ministry partner, and I thought it would be a good idea to pick up extra tasks at church even though the Holy Spirit has prompted me time and time again to focus strictly on what he has lead my god mother and me to do. With my hand full of bible studies, personal studies, training, helping my god mom, trying to help provide within my home, switching into another house sit, dealing with the worries concerning my troubled family member, volunteer commitment at church, races…. Finally…. I did miss the mark. I began to feel overtired, drained and, began to wine and complain…. Wow! I dropped the volunteer work at church last week due to issues with the troubled loved one, and this week, I tried to make it on time, but failed. Good thing is… God was speaking to me all along.. Telling me to stay focused on the task. A bible study is a wonderful thing,…. I’ll continue with it. Meanwhile, I need to remain saturated in the word in my own quiet time. Volunteering within the church walls is ok (for me) on occasion, however… There are things I need to stay focused on in order to accomplish what I just called me to that don’t always leave me available to that. So, I need to take the path The Lord has shown me and stick with it. Dealing with troubled loved ones… Well, that is something I need to do in prayer, keeping my boundaries set for my safety and sanity and… Keep believing that God is working. Helping my god mom… Well I feel that it’s what Lord has for me to do right now. Finally, training and racing…. I put Christ first and he continues to show me that racing is where I need to stay focused. Why expose all of this? Well… I want to let you all know that whatever you’re dealing with, whatever trial you’re facing, whatever prayer that doesn’t seem to be answered, whatever pressures you’re facing from the left or the right, whatever unnecessary tasks you’ve added to your plate, get quiet, get before God, and He will remove excess that doesn’t need to be there, He will take away the added pressures, the worries, the tension, and give you clear direction and victory so that in the end, by His power… You won’t drop the ball! Have a blessed week!

*RECIPE*
CREAM CHEESE OAT CLUSTERS

Clusters
-1 cup of rolled oats
-1 cup brown rice or spelt flour
-2/3 cup nonfat or low-fat Greek yogurt
-1/3 cup fresh ground peanut butter or almond butter slightly a bathroom temperature
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-2/3 cup raw sugar
-1tbs. Cocoa powder

Cream Cheese Icing
-1 8oz package of low-fat or fat-free cream cheese
-1 cup extra fine raw sugar (I avoid powdered because it has starch in it)
-1tsp vanilla
-3-4 drops of orange food coloring of your choice (optional)

Directions
~Cluster Centers~
Mix peanut or almond butter together with sugar, vanilla and cocoa powder until creamy and smooth. In a separate bowl, mix oats and flour of choice. Then, mix all ingredients together. Lay wax paper on a cookie sheet and create little 1& 1/2 inch balls out of dough. When finished, place in fridge for one hour to chill

~Cream Cheese Icing~
Let cream cheese set out unt ill room temp. Mix in sugar, vanilla and food coloring.

Finally, ice each cluster, set on wax paper. Refrigerate for at least another hour (even better if over night) then enjoy!

Leave a Reply

