run the race

Standard

Here I am in the middle of a situation that seems to have no way out. at the end of this month, I leave this house to go back to my apartment in Crockett. With no vehicle and no steady job. Those of you who know what the bus system is like out there… well can laugh with me.even at this moment in time, I’m taking each step in faith.unsure of how I’ll buy food or even presents for my family let alone, get from 1 place to another….finally coming over some health issues that I’d battled for over 2 years (praise be to God and thank you to an amazing doctorwho’s had major Grace on me and seen me without sure way to pay him)….there’s still this huge sense of peace that I have.for the first time in my life I Know Who I am in Christ. I know that whatever happens today or tomorrow, HE holds my future.he has amazing plans for me! in the meantime, He has provided unexpected work, a couple of unexpected checks in the mail , people who have gone out of their way to be a blessing to me, new friends all of which I’ve been incredibly grateful for! what I learned in this season?

 1.) God is a good and gracious father would go to the ends of the earth to give his children the best!

 2.) if you don’t take care of yourself and don’t love yourself no one else will.

3.) nothing can replace a sense of family. The moment when my sister calls or a comment back and forth on Facebook with my little brother, when I hold my miracle baby nephew Tyler, the look at my moms face when she finally got another carand was able to work again, laughing, watching movies, praying with my mom and sister….these are moments we can’t ever get back! So, embrace them!

4.) the Word of God has the final say! it is I’m unshakeable, unchangeable while the physical world is everchanging, and is easily built and destroyed by a single breath of our mighty God!

5.) forgive! if someone is hurt you, its okay to talk about it(in a respectful manner) and heal. However, keep in mind that hurt people are the one to hurt people and praying not only for your healing but theirs is well… destroy the kingdom of darkness!

6.) you can be a Christian and still set boundaries gracefully! in other words, its okay to have a backbone!

7.) laugh! Life is not supposed to be so serious!

8.) be who you are! Love who you are! embrace who you are!don’t ever try to put yourself into a job, friendship, or relationship that would tell you you had to sacrifice any part of the beautiful you that you are!

9.) go out of your way to be kind to others! Period!

 

how did I get to this point? I’ll discuss that in small portions of future the blogs.I will say though… There are things that happened often that were out of my control.however, the choices I made and ways in which I reacted played 99 % of the role.I take full responsibility for my actions.the vision I have?…well, I pray that I’ll be able to run races(track events to ulramarathons) & share the story of what God can do do the seemingly unlikely individual. that being said… I’m starting this blog, hopefully inspire others to grab ahold of God, let HIM build you up,& show you who you are in HIM, let HIM fill your heart with hopes and dreams, and with him in the forefront… Chase down like they’re the last bus of the night!

 

Hebrews 12:1-2 NIV

 

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

 

God bless!

Jamie Barnhart

Leave a Reply

